To my 500+ Followers, ‘I’m back!’

It has been 3 years and 7 months since my solo backpacking adventure. In that time, I have continued to see more of the world and tick more items off my bucket list. I am often told that I should have continued my blog which I originally started for my friends and family. I never imagined I would eventually get over 500 followers!

I enjoyed writing mainly for myself as it was a great way to remember dates, places, details and emotions and I learnt that it was also a great help to other people who wanted to visit the places I had been. And so, I have decided to start writing again for upcoming trips. But as these trips are in the future, for now, and to help me get back into writing, I thought I would just jot down where I have been and what I have done in the past 4 years and if any of my followers would like more information on any destination or activity then please comment and I will happily take a trip down memory lane.

Countries visited and re-visited since January 2014: –

Ibiza, Spain (four times)

Rome, Italy

Lloret de Mar, Spain (twice)

Edinburgh, Scotland

Mallorca, Spain

Budapest, Hungary (twice)

Vienna, Austria

Antigua, St Kitts, St Martin, Saint Martinique, Grand Turk, British Virgin Islands, St Lucia, Grenada, Barbados – Caribbean Cruise

Corfu, Greece

Naples, Italy

Capri, Italy

Pompeii, Italy

Iceland (South)

Sitges, Spain

Ravello, Italy

Mayrhofen, Austria

Those of you that have a bucket list are probably like me and tick one off – add another three! Going back to my original bucket list which I posted back in October 2013, on top of the items I ticked off whilst backpacking, I have also ticked off, ‘go to an underground jazz bar’, ‘parasailing’ and bettered my original ‘zip lining’ and zip lined over canyons in Mount Snowdon, Wales. A cruise was never on my bucket list, but I would now totally recommend for others to add it to theirs.

I look forward to sharing my next trip with you.

One thought on “To my 500+ Followers, ‘I’m back!’

  1. Happy Travels 🌎 Charmaine… it’s been lovely to share in some of these with you ☀️ and learn about others through your adventures 🛩
    A cruise 🚢 has definitely found its way into my Bucket List… Looking 👀 forward to future blogs 🙌🏼

Leave a Reply

